Calendar and School Day

Rushey Mead Academy - Term Dates School Holidays 2017/2018

Term Dates School Holidays 2017/2018

Term No 1

 

Schools Open

Tuesday 29th August 2017  (Year 7s only)

 

Wednesday 30th August 2017
(school starts for all years)

Schools Close

Friday 13th October 2017

Autumn Half Term Holiday

Monday 16th October 2017 – Friday 20th October 2017


Term No 2

 

Schools Open

Monday 23rd October 2017

Schools Close

Wednesday 20th December 2017

Christmas & New Year Holiday

Thursday 21st December 2017 – Monday 8th January 2018


Term No 3

 

Schools Open

Tuesday 9th January 2018

Schools Close

Friday 9th February 2018

Spring Half Term Holiday

Monday 12th February 2018 – Friday 16th February 2018


Term No 4

 

Schools Open

Monday 19th February 2018

Schools Close

Friday 23rd March 2018

Easter Holidays

Monday 26th March 2018 – Friday 6th April 2018


Term No 5

 

Schools Open

Monday 9th April 2018

Schools Close

Friday 25th May 2018

Summer Half Term Holiday

Monday 28th May 2018 – Friday 1st June 2018


Term No 6

 

Schools Open

Monday 4th June 2018

Schools Close

Friday 13th July 2018

Summer Holiday begins

Monday 16th July 2018

Bank Holidays:             

28th Aug 2017
25th & 26th Dec 2017
1st January 2018
30th March & 2nd April 2018
7th May 2018
28th May 2018

Inset Days: 24th & 25th August 2017, 8th January 2018