Calendar and School Day

Rushey Mead Academy - Term Dates School Holidays 2018/2019

Term Dates School Holidays 2018/2019

INSET DAYS FOR 2018/2019 - Friday 24th August, Tuesday 28th August 2018 and Monday 7th January 2019. 

Term No 1

 

Schools Open

Wednesday 29th August 2018  (Year 7s only)

 

Thursday 30th August 2018 
(school starts for all years)

Schools Close

Friday 19th October 2018

Autumn Half Term Holiday

Monday 22nd October 2018 – Friday 26th October 2018


Term No 2

 

Schools Open

Monday 29th October 2018

School closed for Hindu new year

Thursday 8th November 2018

Schools Close

Friday 21st December 2018

Christmas & New Year Holiday

Monday 24th December 2018 – Monday 7th January 2019


Term No 3

 

Schools Open

Tuesday 8th January 2019

Schools Close

Friday 15th February 2019

Spring Half Term Holiday

Monday 18th February 2019 – Friday 22nd February 2019


Term No 4

 

Schools Open

Monday 25th February 2019

Schools Close

Friday 12th  April 2019

Easter Holidays

Monday 15th April 2019 – Friday 26th April 2019


Term No 5

 

Schools Open

Monday 29th April 2019

May Bank Holiday (schools closed)

Monday 6th May 2019

Schools Close

Friday 24th May 2019

Summer Half Term Holiday

Monday 27th May 2019 – Friday 31st May 2019


Term No 6

 

Schools Open

Monday 3rd June 2019

Schools Close

Friday 12th July 2019

Summer Holiday begins

Monday 15th July 2019

Bank Holidays:             

27th Aug 2018
25th & 26th Dec 2018
1st January 2019
19th & 22nd April 2019
6th May 2019
27th May 2019

Inset Days: 24th & 28th August 2018, 7th January 2019

Please note: On inset days, pupils are not required to attend school.